The audio for this teleseminar is available exclusively for NAMW members. If you are a member, please login and follow this link.

Submission Strategies for Successful Publication by Joan GelfandTime: 11 am Pacific | 12 noon Mountain | 1 pm Central | 2 pm Eastern

As a writer who has been published in many different journals and books, Joan Gelfand has discovered some special tools that helped to build her percentage of acceptances and publications. We look forward to having her teach us about these techniques and how to maximize your chances of seeing your work in print.

1. What is a submission strategy and how does it help you get published?
2. Maximizing intangible resources such as networking and listserves.
3. Building a writers resume and how to use it.
4. Planning for the ups and downs of your writing life: creating your own writer’s support group.

Join us for this informative and important glimpse into what happens after you finish your memoir.

 

An award winning poet, Joan’s articles, reviews, and poetry have appeared in national magazines including The New York Times Magazine, Vanity Fair and Poets & Writers. Widely anthologized, Joan’s poetry appears in numerous literary journals, including: Meridian Anthology of Contemporary Poetry, Jewish Women’s Literary Annual and “If Women Ruled the World,” an international anthology. “Seeking Center – A Collection of Poetry” was published by Two Bridges Press in 2006. Currently President of the Women’s National Book Association, Joan’s weblog may be found at: www.JoanGelfand.com. Joan received an M.F.A. in Creative Writing from Mills College.