Why write a story about an ordinary life?

with Jerry Waxler

Free Preview Workshop
Date: February 1, 2010
Time: 4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST
FREE FOR EVERYONE

There is Still Time to Sign up for the Formal Workshop, Discover the Story Amidst the Facts,  which begins Monday February 8th and continues on February 15th and 22nd, 2010. 

If you missed this Workshop Preview, please check out Jerry’s Walxer’s next Free Workshop Preview Teleseminar, Make Your Story Come Alive, scheduled for March 1, 2010.

Many aspiring memoir writers fret that their lives are too ordinary to bother writing about. Or if there are unusual features, another common fear is that their story will be similar to others. In this free 40 minute session, Jerry Waxler will help you understand how storytelling overcomes this problem. The memories and events are only the raw material. As you put them on paper and shape them, you will discover that telling people about your life can entertain them, just as reading other people’s stories has entertained you. Audio of the workshop available to all participants.

  • You’ll find that you’re more unique than you believe.
  • You’ll discover the universal energy of dramatic tension that compels readers through pages.
  • You’ll find out that by peering into memory, you will gradually remove veils and bring yourself out of hiding.

Click here to learn more about Jerry Waxler.

If you missed this Workshop Preview, please check out Jerry’s Walxer’s next Free Workshop Preview Teleseminar, Make Your Story Come Alive, scheduled for March 1, 2010.