Linda Joy Myers, Ph.D.

New Tuesday Spiritual Autobiography/Healing Memoir Workshopwith Linda Joy Myers, Ph.D.
9 Meetings
Dates: Between April 6 and June 15 [4/6; 4/20; 4/27; 5/4; 5/11; 5/18; 5/25; 6/8; 6/15]
Time: 3 PM PDT; 4 PM MDT; 5 PM CDT; 6 PM EDT

In a safe space, students unwind their memory stories, capturing images, memories and reflections that are important, often turning points that shaped them into who they are. The workshop offers a place to dig deep and invite the stories we have always meant to write, the secret stories of the heart. We invite the critic to move aside so we are free to write new, to discover as we go, and to write in a sacred space that encourages fresh language and imagery.

Some writers are examining the past, while others are telling their untold stories. The stories themselves guide us to where we need to write. As. Dr. James Pennebaker says, “stories are a form of knowledge.”

We send the stories through email, respond to each story through email, and gather in a teleconference at the appointed time to share more of our thoughts, ideas, and feedback, creating a warm and welcoming teleclass environment.

Please join us. Be Brave—Write the stories that beckon you to listen.
[table "45" not found /]