Join NAMW as Michelle Helps us Learn to Use Video Effectively Through All Stages of Our Writing Journey



It might be hard for some authors to imagine authenticity, spirituality and life purpose defined through their writing efforts, lumped together with the medium of video.  But for Michelle Vandepas, the leap to combine these elements is easily explained.  And the tools you need to use video successfully to do everything from defining your audience to selling more books can be broken down into simple chunks that make these digital era tools usable.  Listen in as Michelle explains the world of video for web relative to a writers journey.

Join us as we welcome Michelle to the NAMW Fall 2010 Memoir Writing Telesummit as we discuss Emerging Trends for Successful Writers in a Digital Era.

Speaker: Michelle Vandepas, Book Marketer, Social Media Enthusiast and Producer of 2 Internet TV shows
Topic: Successfully Using Video Through Each Step of Your Literary Journey: From Defining Your Audience Through Selling Books
Date: Friday October 15, 2010
Start Time: 11:15 AM PDT | 12:15 PM MDT | 1:15 PM CDT | 2:15 PM EDT
Session Length: 1 Hour

Cost: FREE–[popup url=”http://www.namw.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/03/namwtssignup.html”]CLICK HERE TO REGISTER [/popup] and receive call in details via email. Not available for the live call? Be sure to register and we’ll send you a link to stream an audio recording of the mp3 shortly following the call. And if you are an NAMW Member, you’ll have access to each of the audio recordings for each session in mp3 format to download and listen to at your leisure on your computer or portable device!

What you can expect to learn from Michelle:

    • Tips to move up Google and get your book noticed using Video
    • The Amazon Secret no one uses
    • How to create compelling vidoes without ANY technical equipment or knowledge  (just your webcam)
    • Do Facebook videos matter?

      About Michelle Vandepas
      is a Social Media Enthusiast, and Producer of 2 Internet TV shows. On her TalkingBooksTV.com show she interviews authors as part of a marketing campaign online. On her TalkingPurpose.com site her guests have included Neale Donald Walsch (Conversations with God), Jerry Jenkins (The Left Behind Series) and Justine Toms (from New Dimensions). She works full-time managing her websites and 60 + websites for clients. She’ll help you market your books online through her membership site for authors at http://TalkingBooksTV.com and you can find her on the web everywhere.

      NAMW Fall 2010 Day-Long Memoir Writing Telesummit

      Click Here to View All of the Sessions for the NAMW 2010 Fall Writing Telesummit: Emerging Trends for Successful Writers in a Digital Era.