Thank you for signing up to receive the audio files from last Friday’s day-long, Spring 2011 Memoir Writing Tele-summit.   You’ll find below links to each of the 5 sessions, available for streaming or downloading to your portable device.  These links will expire after 30 days, so please be sure to download them soon.  Once you download the files and store them on your computer or portable device, they are yours to keep as our gift to you for signing up for the Tele-summit.

Please note, these links will still be available to our members in the Member Dashboard for on-going access by our members.

We hope you enjoy the recordings!  And if you are interested in learning more about the art, craft and business of memoir writing or simply wish to connect with other memoir writers, become a member of NAMW today at a special discounted rate of $107this is the lowest price offered in the history of NAMW, a $42 annual savings.   You’ll also receive a complimentary copy of our exclusive My Memoir Organizer, a $25 Value.  Interested in learning more?  Be sure to take a look at our full list of benefits.    Already an NAMW member? Add an additional 12 months to your existing membership term for $99.  Login to the member dashboard to learn more!

But act quickly as both of these offers–including the complimentary My Memoir Organizer offer– expire on Monday April 19, 2011 at 11:59 PM!

And be sure to join us this Friday as we welcome Dr. Eric Maisel as he helps us Master Writing Anxiety!

Thank you again for your support of the National Association of Memoir Writers.  Please let us know if you have any questions by contacting us at info@namw.org.

Topic
Time
Speaker
Session Length
Audio Recording
Session1
Legal and Ethical Issues in Creative Nonfiction and Memoir10:00 AM PDT | 11:00 AM MDT | Noon CDT | 1:00 EDTRobert Pimm, Attorney-at-law with more than 25 years experience in the book industry working with authors, publishers, book distribution, book production, book retailing and literary agencies1 Hour


Session2
Fearless Confessions in Creative Nonfiction11:15 AM PDT | 12:15 PM MDT | 1:15 PM CDT | 2:15 PM EDTSue Silverman, Author of Fearless Confessions: A Writer's Guide to Memoir and author of two memoirs. Because I Remember Terror, Father, I Remember You, which won the Association of Writers and Writing Programs Award Series in Creative Nonfiction. Her memoir, Love Sick: One Woman's Journey Through Sexual Addiction, was made into a Lifetime TV Original Movie 1 Hour


Session3
Creative Nonfiction in the Publishing World12:30 PM PDT | 1:30 PM MDT | 2:30 PM CDT | 3:30 PM EDTBrooke Warner, Senior Editor at Seal Press and a writing coach and publishing consultant with eleven years’ experience in book publishing.1 Hour


Session4
Writing Creative Nonfiction and Memoir—A Journey to the Self1:45 PM PDT | 2: 45 PM MDT | 3: 45 PM CDT | 4:45 PM EDTKathleen Adams, best-selling author, speaker, psychotherapist and visionary1 Hour


Session5
Finding Truths by Writing Personal Essays3:00 PM PDT | 4:00 PM MDT | 5:00 PM CDT | 6:00 PM EDTSheila Bender, writing instructor, poet, essayist, author and publisher of WritingItReal.com1 Hour