When young writers announce they are writing a memoir, often they get this response: “What—you’re too young! You haven’t lived enough yet.” What an unwelcome response to the young memoir writer!

You do not have to be over 40 to have a lot to write about. In fact, the young memoirist genre is growing, especially in the area of travel and recovery.

Join Speaker & Author of American Gypsy Oksana Marafioti, Elisabeth Eaves, author of Wanderlust, and NAMW President, Linda Joy Myers, to discuss this significant area in memoir writing.

Event Title: Writing About Your Youth
Date: Thursday August 04, 2011
Time: 4 PM PDT |5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT, for about 1 Hour
Cost: FREE FOR EVERYONE

(NAMW Members–The dial in details can be found below–if you can’t see them, simply login to the member area to view this post. If you are not an NAMW member, simply sign up for this free call by using the form near the bottom of this page).

[private_namw] Telephone Conference call-in number:(209) 647-1000
Telephone Conference call-in code: 656503#
[/private_namw]

Not Available for the Live Call? Post your questions in the comments section of this page OR email them to info@NAMW.org.

NAMW members will be able to access a link in the NAMW Member Area to DOWNLOAD the audio mp3 of this call following the event. Not a member? Sign up below and you will receive an email with a link to stream the audio from this call, within a week following the event.

The format for this call differs from our Monthly Member-only Teleseminars in that it is an informal discussion Roundtable that you can be part of to exchange ideas with not only the experts but other participants on the line. Besides offering you a direct connection with experts–a benefit that will help you to develop your ideas and hone your skills as you write, edit, revise, and publish your memoir–you will have the opportunity to develop relationships within the NAMW memoir writing community. Please join us for these special events that are open to the public.

No RSVP is necessary for NAMW members. Simply login to see the dial-in information listed above. If you are not an NAMW member, simply sign up below. We look forward to meeting you there! If you are NOT an NAMW member, sign up below to receive the call-in details via email AND receive a link to an audio recording of the call within a week following the call!

Name
Email
How did you learn about NAMW?