articlesAs writers, we need to keep reading, learning, and writing to develop our craft. There’s so much to learn as we write and develop our stories–finding memories, taking care of ourselves, telling the truth, writing to heal, discovering our structure, and so much more. After writing, we need to learn about editing, marketing, publicity, and publishing.

On this page we’ll be listing articles, resources, and inspiration to help you get your book into the world.

Interviews:


Psychology Today Interview with Linda Joy Myers and Mark Matousek

FREE Memoir Webinar: Truth in Memoir: A Journey of Healing and Transformation

May 19, 2017 Free Day Long event: 10 AM/1PM to 2 PM/5 PM We’re very excited here at NAMW to offer a day long discussion about truth in memoir–one of the hottest topics memoirists discuss...

Fall 2015 Telesummit | Truth and Transformation in Memoir

Fall 2015 Telesummit Truth and Transformation in Memoir Friday November 6, 2015 10 am-3 pm   Welcome to the Fall Telesummit for the National Association of Memoir Writers!  We have a TON of...

Family Troubles: The Hazards and Rewards of Writing About Family | Joy Castro

  April Member Teleseminar April 18, 2014  11 AM PDT    12 PM MDT    1 PM CDT    2 PM EDT    I’m pleased to welcome Joy Castro this month as our member teleseminar presenter. I highly...

Blog

Myers makes a compelling case for the power of words as a form of healing and growth.

James W. Pennebaker, Ph.D. professor of psychology, The University of Texas at Austin and author, Opening Up and Writing To Heal September 9, 2014

<< Prev
Next >>