articlesAs writers, we need to keep reading, learning, and writing to develop our craft. There’s so much to learn as we write and develop our stories–finding memories, taking care of ourselves, telling the truth, writing to heal, discovering our structure, and so much more. After writing, we need to learn about editing, marketing, publicity, and publishing.

On this page we’ll be listing articles, resources, and inspiration to help you get your book into the world.

Interviews:


Psychology Today Interview with Linda Joy Myers and Mark Matousek

Is Memoir on Your Bucket List? Free Memoir Webinar

  FREE Memoir Webinar June 1 at 4pm PT | 6pm CT | 7pm ET Is Memoir on Your Bucket List? Have you been thinking of writing a memoir, but aren’t sure if you should, how your family will react, or...

Free Memoir Webinar: What Made Angela’s Ashes a Bestseller?

  Tuesday: September 30 4:00PM – 5:00PM Pacific 5:00PM – 6:00PM Mountain 6:00PM – 7:00PM Central 7:00PM – 8:00PM Eastern Sign up here To purchase the 4 week class click here....

Blog

Myers makes a compelling case for the power of words as a form of healing and growth.

James W. Pennebaker, Ph.D. professor of psychology, The University of Texas at Austin and author, Opening Up and Writing To Heal September 9, 2014

<< Prev
Next >>