articlesAs writers, we need to keep reading, learning, and writing to develop our craft. There’s so much to learn as we write and develop our stories–finding memories, taking care of ourselves, telling the truth, writing to heal, discovering our structure, and so much more. After writing, we need to learn about editing, marketing, publicity, and publishing.

On this page we’ll be listing articles, resources, and inspiration to help you get your book into the world.

Interviews:


Psychology Today Interview with Linda Joy Myers and Mark Matousek

October Roundtable Roundtable – FREE to All – October 5, 2017

Peter Gibb Mindful Writing: How Memoir Helps the Writer, Awaken the Heart, Claim the Past, and Live in the Present October 5, 2017  4 PM PDT  5 PM MDT  6 PM CDT  7 PM EDT King of Doubt—New Memoir by...

Blog

Myers makes a compelling case for the power of words as a form of healing and growth.

James W. Pennebaker, Ph.D. professor of psychology, The University of Texas at Austin and author, Opening Up and Writing To Heal September 9, 2014

<< Prev
Next >>