articlesAs writers, we need to keep reading, learning, and writing to develop our craft. There’s so much to learn as we write and develop our stories–finding memories, taking care of ourselves, telling the truth, writing to heal, discovering our structure, and so much more. After writing, we need to learn about editing, marketing, publicity, and publishing.

On this page we’ll be listing articles, resources, and inspiration to help you get your book into the world.

Interviews:


Psychology Today Interview with Linda Joy Myers and Mark Matousek

FREE Memoir Webinar: Truth in Memoir: A Journey of Healing and Transformation

May 19, 2017 Free Day Long event: 10 AM/1PM to 2 PM/5 PM We’re very excited here at NAMW to offer a day long discussion about truth in memoir–one of the hottest topics memoirists discuss...

Who Am I Now? The Changing Self in Memoir | Roundtable Discussion, Mark Matousek

  February 6, 2014 4 PM PST  5 PM MST  6 PM CST  7 PM EST  Free Teleseminar–Sign up below to get the call-in number. One major challenge in memoir writing is the self changes over time.  Who...

Blog

Myers makes a compelling case for the power of words as a form of healing and growth.

James W. Pennebaker, Ph.D. professor of psychology, The University of Texas at Austin and author, Opening Up and Writing To Heal September 9, 2014

<< Prev
Next >>