articlesAs writers, we need to keep reading, learning, and writing to develop our craft. There’s so much to learn as we write and develop our stories–finding memories, taking care of ourselves, telling the truth, writing to heal, discovering our structure, and so much more. After writing, we need to learn about editing, marketing, publicity, and publishing.

On this page we’ll be listing articles, resources, and inspiration to help you get your book into the world.

Interviews:


Psychology Today Interview with Linda Joy Myers and Mark Matousek

New Memoir Writing Class: Writing Your Memoir One Story at a Time Tele-class

National Association of Memoir Writers to Offer New Memoir Writing Tele-class this Fall 6 Memoir Writing Tele-classes with Online Writing Support Component Writing Your Memoir One Story at a Time...

FREE Preview for Mini-Workshop Teleseminar: Top Three Reasons to Write Your Memoir as a Story

NAMW Honors National Life Writing Month and Family Story Month Date: Tuesday November 3, 2009 Time: 3 PM PST | 4 PM MST | 5 PM CST | 6 PM EST Call Focus: Top Three Reasons to Write Your Memoir as a...

Blog

Myers makes a compelling case for the power of words as a form of healing and growth.

James W. Pennebaker, Ph.D. professor of psychology, The University of Texas at Austin and author, Opening Up and Writing To Heal September 9, 2014

<< Prev
Next >>