articlesAs writers, we need to keep reading, learning, and writing to develop our craft. There’s so much to learn as we write and develop our stories–finding memories, taking care of ourselves, telling the truth, writing to heal, discovering our structure, and so much more. After writing, we need to learn about editing, marketing, publicity, and publishing.

On this page we’ll be listing articles, resources, and inspiration to help you get your book into the world.

Interviews:


Psychology Today Interview with Linda Joy Myers and Mark Matousek

Memoir Writers Jonna Ivin and Denise Roessle Discuss Two Different Publishing Journeys—Self Pub on Kindle and Traditional Publishing

Free Roundtable Event April 5, 2012 4 PM PDT   5 PM MDT   6 PM CDT  7 PM EDT Learn from these creative and courageous women about the choices they made to publish their memoirs. Jonna self-published...

Blog

Myers makes a compelling case for the power of words as a form of healing and growth.

James W. Pennebaker, Ph.D. professor of psychology, The University of Texas at Austin and author, Opening Up and Writing To Heal September 9, 2014

<< Prev
Next >>