Labor Day and Back to School Sale

It’s time to celebrate  Labor Day and  Back to School here at NAMW! From  September 2 through September 4, 2017 at midnight,  The National Association of Memoir Writers is offering $20 off the cost...

The Wood Shed

Author: Marcia Butler I sit on my sofa, computer nestled on my lap. I check out social media and two email accounts. Nothing earthshattering. A pigeon perches by my window for a few seconds, then...

Writing Another Person

Author: Denis Ledoux Writing another person’s memoir can be called writing biography rather than memoir. You are, after all, not the subject. But, are there occasions when a biography can...

What Made Love Warrior a Best-selling Memoir?

An Examination of a Memoir That Bares the Soul (And Spares No One) 4-WEEK CLASS Class dates (Mondays): April 24, May 1, May 8, May 15 4pm PT | 5pm MT | 6pm CT | 7pm ET Classes are one hour long and...

Current Events

What Made Love Warrior a Best-selling Memoir? An Examination of a Memoir That Bares the Soul (And Spares No One) 4-WEEK CLASS Class dates (Mondays): April 24, May 1, May 8, May 15 4pm PT | 5pm MT |...

The Creative Process

How do we create something out of nothing? Or perhaps a better question is—how do we create, period? Where does the creative impulse come from, and how can we find it? How do we know when we have...

Blog

Myers makes a compelling case for the power of words as a form of healing and growth.

James W. Pennebaker, Ph.D. professor of psychology, The University of Texas at Austin and author, Opening Up and Writing To Heal September 9, 2014

<< Prev
Next >>