How to take the Overwhelm out of Social Media and Develop your Platform | Q&A with Dan Blank

How to take the Overwhelm out of Social Media and Develop your Platform | Q&A with Dan Blank

FREE  Roundtable Discussion September 12, 2013 4 PM PDT  5 PM MDT   6 PM CDT  7 PM EDT   Fellow memoirists and writers–Sometimes we can feel that the social media octopus has grabbed us with its many tentacles  to wrap around ourselves while we sink to the...
How to Write a Memoir about a Subculture that Connects with the Mainstream Culture  | Free Roundtable August 8, 2013 –  4 PM

How to Write a Memoir about a Subculture that Connects with the Mainstream Culture | Free Roundtable August 8, 2013 – 4 PM

August 8, 2013 Free Roundtable Discussion 4 PM PDT   5 PM MDT   6 PM CDT   7 PM EDT Shirley Showalter This presentation offers concrete examples of how to tell stories so readers unfamiliar with the place, culture, or group will not only learn about “the...
The Choices We Make & Writing About Others: The Price We Pay | Free Roundtable July 11, 2013 4 PM

The Choices We Make & Writing About Others: The Price We Pay | Free Roundtable July 11, 2013 4 PM

    Laura Davis This roundtable discussion will explore the ethical, practical and emotional issues that we face when we write about real people in our lives, all of whom are bound to have strong feelings about the way they are depicted on the page. Evaluating our own...
What if You Weren’t There? | Memoir Writing in Absentia–Free Roundtable with Judy Mandel

What if You Weren’t There? | Memoir Writing in Absentia–Free Roundtable with Judy Mandel

May 9  / Free Memoir Roundtable Discussion  4 PM PDT   5 PM MDT  6 PM CDT  7 PM EDT For a large part of the story of Replacement Child, I was not present, or even alive yet. A crucial portion of the story, including the plane crash that took my sister’s life, happened...
Subscribe to NAMW