Memoir Writing Telesummit Presenter: Mark Coker

1 pm EST  /  12 pm CST  /  11 am MST  /  10 am PST 

We are so pleased to have Mark Coker, founder of the ebook publishing powerhouse tool Smashwords. Mark understands the ebook explosion and will help us to find our way in the maze of new tools, rules, and pathways to publication open to us now.

Ebook publishing best practices – A conversation with Mark Coker of Smashwords

Ebooks are the fastest growing segment of the book publishing industry today.  In this conversational interview with Mark Coker of Smashwords, Mark will share ebook market trends and discuss how memoir writers can publish, price, distribute and market their books.  Attendees will also learn the best practices of the most commercially successful ebook authors

1.  Learn how to publish, distribute and sell an ebook

2.  Learn the various “discovery touch points” you can utilize to reach your target readers

3.  Learn the best practices of the most commercially successful ebook authors

Mark Coker

Mark Coker is the founder of Smashwords, the world’s largest distributor of indie ebooks.  In the last four years, Smashwords has helped over 35,000 indie authors around the world publish and distribute more than 100,000 ebooks.  In 2010, the Wall Street Journal named Mark one of the ”Eight Stars of Self Publishing.”  Mark blogs at http://blog.smashwords.com and is a contributing writer for the Huffington Post where he writes about the future of book publishing.

Mark is the author of four ebooks, available at major ebook retailers everywhere:  The Smashwords Style Guide (how to prepare and publish an ebook), The Smashwords Book Marketing Guide (how to market any book), The 10-Minute Public Relations Checklist (how to implement a strategic communications program), and Boob Tube (a satire about the daytime television soap opera industry).

Connect with Mark on Twitter at @markcoker

How to Publish and Distribute at Smashwords:  https://www.smashwords.com/about/how_to_publish_on_smashwords

Smashwords home page:  http://www.smashwords.com

Smashwords Style Guide (how to format an ebook):  http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/52

Smashwords Book Marketing Guide (how to market any book):

http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/305