Roundtable Teleconversations

  • jill-kandel December Roundtable Discussion – FREE to All - Jill Kandel The Power of Words: 20 Years of Writing  December 8, 2016  4 PM PDT  5 PM MDT  6 PM CDT  7 PM EDT  I have been a writer for twenty years and am so excited to talk about some of the many things I have learned. I will be talking about four main […]
  • e_037972_150519 Dipping the Madeleine: How to Find Hidden Memories as You Write Your Memoir - Barbara Donsky November Roundtable November 18, 2016 11 AM PDT    12 PM MDT    1 PM CDT   2 PM EDT We are pleased this month to explore the issue of memory itself, with some inspiration by Marcel Proust and our guest, Barbara Donsky, author of Veronica’s Grave. Her introduction to our November roundtable follows. Remember, it’s National […]
  • betty-hafner October Roundtable Discussion – FREE to All - What I Learned from Screenwriters about Structuring a Memoir Betty Hafner October 6, 2016 4 PM PDT  5 PM MDT  6 PM CDT  7 PM EDT   You may have heard the question, “What’s the better training for writers—an MFA or New York?”  Well, neither for me. When I started writing in earnest, I chose […]
  • Grant Faulkner September Roundtable Discussion – FREE to All - Why NaNoWriMo is Important for Memoirists Presentation by Grant Faulkner, Executive Director of National Novel Writing Month  September 15, 2016 4 PM PDT  5 PM MDT  6 PM CDT  7 PM EDT Grant Faulkner, Executive Director of National Novel Writing Month, November 1-30, known as NaNoWriMo will join us to talk about how you can […]

To Download Older Roundtables, please use this table

Title/Link to DetailsExpert ParticipantsDateDownload/Listen

Develop the Mystery in Your Memoir

Mani FenigerSeptember 19, 2014




Download MP3

Authenticity in Memoir Writing

Karen LevyAugust 7, 2014





Download MP3

Crowdfunding for Books

Amanda Barbara, Pubslush, Sonia Marsh, Kathy PoolerJuly 10, 2014


Out on a Limb: When Your Message Defies Expectations

Jill SmoloweJune 5, 2014


Self-Publish Your Book on a Shoestring

Sharon Lippincott and Boyd LemonApril 3, 2014


5 Things You Need to know To Become an Award Winning Author

Linda Bello RuizMarch 6, 2014


Who Am I Now? The Changing Self in Memoir

Mark MatousekFebruary 6, 2014


Storyboarding Your 2014 Visions

Kathleen (Kay) AdamsJanuary 9, 2014


Roundtable Discussion: Immersion Writing—A Field Guide and Discussion

Robin HemleyDecember 5, 2013


Virtual Book Party! Times They Were A’Changing—Women Remember the ’60s & 70′s

Sara Etgen Baker, Rhonda Rae Baker, Judith Barrington, Jill Taft Kaufmann, Carol Derfner, Kate Farrell, Amber Lea Starfire, and Linda Joy MyersOctober 10, 2013


How to take the Overwhelm out of Social Media and Develop your Platform

Dan BlankSeptember 12, 2013


How to Write a Memoir about a Subculture that Connects with the Mainstream Culture

Shirley Hershey Showalter August 8, 2013


The Choices We Make & Writing About Others: The Price We Pay

Laura DavisJuly 11, 2013


From First Time Memoir Writer to Award Winning Author

Atta ArghandiwalJune 6, 2013


What if You Weren’t There? | Memoir Writing in Absentia

Judy MandelMay 9, 2013


Why Write A Sequel To Your Memoir?

Susan WeidenerApril 11, 2013


Real Life Characters—The Heart of your Memoir

Suzanne ShermanMarch 7, 2013


Twitter for Authors: Social Media Book Marketing for Shy Writers

Beth BaranyFebruary 7, 2013


Creating a Successful Book Event | One Dozen Pitfalls and Tips for Memoir Writers

Patricia V. DavisJanuary 10, 2013