FREE WEBINAR

FREE WEBINAR

June 30, 2016 4 PM PDT/7 PM EDT Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers Scene: The Master Tool of Memoir Writing In this free hour-long webinar, Brooke Warner and Linda Joy Myers are tackling the single-most important element of craft you need to master to write good...
How to Write a Memoir about a Subculture that Connects with the Mainstream Culture  | Free Roundtable August 8, 2013 –  4 PM

How to Write a Memoir about a Subculture that Connects with the Mainstream Culture | Free Roundtable August 8, 2013 – 4 PM

August 8, 2013 Free Roundtable Discussion 4 PM PDT   5 PM MDT   6 PM CDT   7 PM EDT Shirley Showalter This presentation offers concrete examples of how to tell stories so readers unfamiliar with the place, culture, or group will not only learn about “the...
How to Use Deadlines to Help Write Your Memoir

How to Use Deadlines to Help Write Your Memoir

Deadlines provide the memoirist with great incentives to complete their books. Without deadlines, you easily can muddle along producing only small amounts of your manuscript and possibly never finishing it. You also may continue writing, editing, revising or tinkering...