(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
November 2020 Member Teleseminar

November 2020 Member Teleseminar

Inspiration for the Journey: Beginnings, Endings and the Arc of Story Jerry Waxler November 20, 2020 11 AM PST  | 12 PM MST  | 1 PM CST |  2 PM EST Here at NAMW we are always championing you to write the stories that you treasure, that you need to write, that you want...
October 2020 Member Teleseminar

October 2020 Member Teleseminar

How to Write Snapshots: the 100 word Memoir Grant Faulkner  October 23, 2020 11 AM PDT  | 12 PM MDT  | 1 PM CDT |  2 PM EDT As memoirists, we are challenged by words—which words, how many? How few? I’ve been exploring the idea of finding a way to write shorter, using...
September 2020 Member Teleseminar

September 2020 Member Teleseminar

Arlene Miller, The Grammar Diva Common Mistakes in Grammar September 18, 2020 11 AM PDT  |  12 PM MDT |   1 PM CDT  |   2 PM EDT Grammar: What is it, anyway? Do I have to obey all the rules? How has it changed? Which rules can I ignore if I am writing memoir? Is it...
August 2020 Member Teleseminar

August 2020 Member Teleseminar

Kate Farrell Storytelling Techniques for Memoir August 14, 2020 11 AM PDT  |  12 PM MDT |   1 PM CDT  |   2 PM EDT In the oral tradition, the storyteller is the narrator for the story, omniscient, the one who interprets the characters, emotions, and meaning, and who...
July 2020 Member Teleseminar

July 2020 Member Teleseminar

Eileen Cronin Storytelling with Courage, Wit, and Universal Truth July 24, 2020 11 AM PDT  |  12 PM MDT |   1 PM CDT  |   2 PM EDT Welcome everyone to our July NAMW member teleseminar! We love inviting experienced teachers and writers, and we’re so pleased to...
June 2020 Member Teleseminar

June 2020 Member Teleseminar

June 26, 2020 11 AM PDT  |  12 PM MDT |   1 PM CDT  |   2 PM EDT Martha Alderson Express Yourself without Fear or Doubt I’d like to welcome Martha Alderson to NAMW again to talk about her new book Boundless Creativity: A Spiritual Workbook for Overcoming Self-Doubt,...