(510) 859-4718 customersupport@namw.org
January Virtual Book Club – FREE to All

January Virtual Book Club – FREE to All

January 16, 2020 4 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM EST Marian Beaman  Mennonite Daughter: The Story of a Plain Girl   Mennonite Daughter: The Story of a Plain Girl records the charms and challenges of growing up in the strict Mennonite culture of Lancaster County,...

read more
December Virtual Book Club – FREE to All

December Virtual Book Club – FREE to All

December 5, 20194 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM ESTVanya EricksonWriting the Hard Stuff: Learning to Care for Yourself While Writing about the PastBook: Boot Language, A Memoir  Summary:In order to survive my childhood, I was forced to become fluent in two...

read more
November Virtual Book Club – FREE to All

November Virtual Book Club – FREE to All

November 7, 20194 PM PST | 5 PM MST | 6 PM CST | 7 PM ESTKaren KeiltThe Parrot's Perch: A Memoir   In 1976 I was 23 years old when just 3 months after our wedding, my husband and I were awakened at 3:00 AM by men with guns who took us from our home. Kidnapping for...

read more
October Virtual Book Club – FREE to all

October Virtual Book Club – FREE to all

FREE TO ALL VIRTUAL BOOK CLUB TELESEMINAR  October 10, 2019 4 PM PDT | 5 PM MDT | 6 PM CDT | 7 PM EDT Linda A. Curtis How Long “Should” It Take to Complete Your Memoir?I was raised as a Jehovah’ Witness and was an unquestioning true believer who knocked on doors from...

read more

2019 Virtual Book Club Audio Library

Writing the Hard Stuff: Learning to Care for Yourself While Writing about the Past

by Vanya Erickson | December 2019

The Parrot’s Perch: A Memoir

by Karen Keilt | November 2019

How Long “Should” It Take to Complete Your Memoir?

by Linda A. Curtis | October 2019

Two Minus One: A Memoir

by Kathryn Taylor | September 2019

Braided: A Journey of a Thousand Challahs

by Beth Ricanati | AUGUST 2019

The Healing Journey of Writing and Editing Your Memoir

by Virginia A. Simpson | JULY 2019

Newcomers in an Ancient Land— Adventure, Love and Seeking Myself in 1960’s Israel

by Paula Wagner | JUNE 2019

My Persian Paradox: Memories of an Iranian Girl

by Shabnam Curtis | APRIL 2019

Finding One’s Best Life in the Face of Difficulty, Especially that of (but not only) Physical Disability

by Francine Falk-Allen | MARCH 2019

Writing a Memoir Takes Longer than You’d Think

by Robert W. Finertie | FEBRUARY 2019

Patchwork: A Memoir of Love and Loss

by Mary Jo Doig | JANUARY 2019